Posted by: adoseofliberty | December 5, 2009

“I Hate Christmas”

Though most believe it to be impossible, there are in fact some people who actually loathe the Christmas holiday and all that it entails.  Some despise its cheery music and tacky decorations.  Others simply cannot stand the prevalence of charity so easily identifiable at the end of the year.  Enter Shawn Krieger.  The Toledo, Ohio resident did the unthinkable, as described so perfectly by the Associated Press:

The bell ringer, an unemployed woman, tried to pull the kettle away from the man Saturday evening, but he pushed her down and said, “I can’t stand you and your bell-ringing. I hate Christmas,” police said. The bell ringer chased him into a store parking lot before he tossed the kettle into the back of a stolen pickup truck and sped away, police said.

Responses

  1. I hate Christmas nowadays, heraing the same overhyped banal plattitudes time after time, but the core of it for me is the fact I’m 41, gay and never in my entire existance had a partner to share it with, each year gets more and more depressing as such, so there’s nothing to celebrate, the rest of it I’ve seen and heard again and again, it just highlights at this late stage I’ve made no progress and not for lack of trying.

    I can understand this guy going ape at the bellringing, but he didnt need to take the money, that wasn’t on.


Leave a Reply

Categories

